Science Of Mind #1

 

 

We have been given the ability to initiate a new chain of causation. There is but One Mind and we use it. The laws of nature are universal, but our use of them is individual and personal. Our thought is operated on by a universal Creativity that is infinite in Its capacity to accomplish. Thus, in taking thought we do not force anything; we merely decide what thought to follow, knowing that the result is automatic. Spirit is forever unfolding Its own nature. In the physical universe It does so independently of our thought; in our personal lives It must do Its renewing activity through our thinking. To the degree that out thinking accords with the original Nature, the same harmony will operate in our affairs that already operates in that larger world that we experience but neither create nor control.

Everything is continually being re-created. Spirit is forever making all things new. Today is the time to prove to ourselves that It knows how to bring the right things to pass for us. Let us confidently affirm the Divine Presence and actually believe that It is guiding us as we consciously bring a problem we are facing into our thought, not as a problem, but as though we were receiving the answer, saying:

I believe that Divine Intelligence, which is the Mind of God, is guiding, guarding, and directing my thoughts and actions. I believe that God already knows the answer to this particular problem; therefor, I am letting go of the problem and I am listening to the answer as though it were sure. The answer to this problem exists in the Mind of God and is revealed to my mind now. Something in me does know what to do. I joyfully accept Its guidance. I am open to new ideas, new hopes, and new asperations. This which so recently seemed a problem no longer exists, for the Mind of God, which knows the answer, is quietly flowing through my thought and feeling. Great peace and joy come over me as I accept this answer from the Giver of all life.

-Ernest Holmes

 

 

Quaerite Et Invenietis “Seek and you will find”

 

“There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed”

 

May God bless and protect you and…

May you always be

Healthy, Happy

Safe and Comfortable

 

Keep smiling, keep shining

Seth Kelly Curtis